The Universal Separatist

Replicant VS Separatist Rehearsal 2

Posted in fantasy, performance art, separatism by alexandrosegade on January 12, 2010

Last night we rehearsed for the first time with Paul Heyer, a painter from New York, in the role of Taliban.  He’s a natural.

8. SCENE: FLASHBACK – INTERROGATION ROOM

HOLOSCREEN
The death of an Australian boy-bander: Bammer Ramsey, 33, he was in his home, he was on the couch. His body was found, on the couch, by a houseguest who is described in the press as an “immigrant night clubber” named Taliban.

REP-2
Tell us what you saw.

TALIBAN
I was in the bathroom with the tall guy and we left the short redhead was on the couch with his pants down but his underwear was still on last I saw.   They had picked me up at a club by the beach and I could tell from their watches that they had money and they were babes, for the most part. The tall guy sucked on my dick for a while, to get it hard, and then he sent me, naked and only 25-years old, into the living room to see if the other guy wanted to join us, or if he was asleep, which he at first appeared to be, on the couch, staring at the sunrise. I touched his face with my penis. His cheek was cold.

REP-1
Stop lying.  You killed him.

REP-2
You put a chemical agent on the tip of your dick.  Admit it and we’ll cut a deal.

TALIBAN
That’s crazy. I tried to revive him but I couldn’t.

REP-1
Marks on the deceased’s chest back you up.

TALIBAN
The tall dude was all over me and he didn’t die.  You should talk to him.

REP-2
Your alibi is missing.

TALIBAN
I went into the bathroom but the big guy was gone.

REP-1
Like he teleported or evaporated?

REP-2
You’re in a lot of trouble here, kid.

TALIBAN
Since when do you care about enemies of the state?

REP-1
So you knew who they were?

TALIBAN
I have good taste in music.

REP-1
Were you a member of the boy band too?

TALIBAN
I’m being framed.

REP-1
OK, Taliban.  Enough games.

REP-2
I suppose you have a theory.

TALIBAN
He was at his beach view home, with the man he loved and someone cute they picked up. He was buzzing from a night of champagne and coke. He was tired; he had used all his energy on the dance floor. He sat there, anticipating the three-way that had been orchestrated by his naughty husband.  He put his fingers between the elastic of his underwear and his stomach. He felt like he was drowning in tears of gratitude. Then he felt nothing.

REP-1
Nice story.  Now tell us the truth.

TALIBAN
I want my lawyer.

REP-2
He lawyered up.

REP-1
Let him sit on ice for a while.

JAIL DOORS CLOSE ON TALIBAN.

REP-2
Coroner’s report in.

HOLOSCREEN 1
Cause of death: pulmonary oedema, i.e. natural causes. Hypothesis: he died of contentedness.

REP-2
Can you die from that?

REP-1
It’s a new weapon developed by the Governor’s secret police.

REP-2
Oh. Case closed.

BEEP BEEP BEEP.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. pearl said, on January 13, 2010 at 8:45 pm

    …and then he felt nothing…
    i love taliban’s theory.


Leave a comment